Liturgy Committee

The task of the Liturgy Committee is essential to ensure that the community’s worship is truly fitting and reverent. It strives to ensure the Sunday celebration is the highlight of parish life and that the sacraments are properly celebrated. The committee also helps people grow in Christ; to develop the gifts and virtues that he has given us and to use them for the benefit of our church community.

The committee oversees the recruitment, training and scheduling of various liturgical ministries, including ministers of the Holy Eucharist, lectors, ushers, altar servers, media presenters, musicians, cantors and choirs. Other responsibilities lie in assisting with the Children’s Liturgy and Religious Education.

The committee tries to encourage and engage parishioners to volunteer for our different ministries. We thank all parishioners who dedicate their time and energy to enhance all our parish liturgical celebrations. Your support to our parish community is essential and greatly appreciated!

We encourage you to contact any member of the committee or contact the parish office at 894-7385 if you are interested in volunteering with one of our many parish ministries or have ideas or suggestions to share with our Parish Liturgy Committee.

Members Include:

Fr. Arulraj (Raj) Santiago (Pastor)
John Howatt
Linda Keane
David LeClair
Michael MacKinnon
Donna Profit
Jeannine Sibbles
Tom Wilkinson